BOSS Morning Bike Rides

Note: This event has already passed.

Date: Jul 13 2018, 6 a.m. - 7:30 a.m.

Vicenza Better Opportunities for Single Soldiers(BOSS)

Cycling is an excellent way to get a workout and is easier on the joints than other forms of exercise. Get a great workout with BOSS every Friday morning as we cycle in various locations around Vicenza, weather permitting. Vicenza is one of the best areas in Italy to cycle with numerous challenging climbs and beautiful scenery. New and experienced riders alike are invited to join, and no registration is required for our weekly morning bike rides.

Meeting dates/locations - May:

  • Friday, May 4 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, May 11 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, May 18 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, May 25 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation

Meeting dates/locations - June:

  • Friday, June 1 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, June 8 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, June 15 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, June 22 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, June 29 - Del Din Shoppette

Meeting dates/locations - July:

  • Friday, July 6 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, July 13 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, July 20 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, July 27 - Del Din Shoppette

Meeting dates/locations - August:

  • Friday, August 3 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, August 10 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, August 17 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, August 24 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, August 31 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation

Route plans will be provided accordingly with:

  • Estimated distance
  • Time
  • Elevation gain

Please bring:

  • Road bicycle
  • Helmet
  • Spare inner tube
  • Water and snacks (as needed)

Contact the BOSS advisor at 335-696-5672 for more information.

Join us for our morning bike rides every Friday and get some great PT on the bike with BOSS!

Get updates, information and more! Follow us on Facebook.