BOSS Morning Bike Rides

Note: This event has already passed.

Date: May 18 2018, 6 a.m. - 7:30 a.m.

Vicenza Better Opportunities for Single Soldiers(BOSS)

Cycling is an excellent way to get a workout and is easier on the joints than other forms of exercise. Get a great workout with BOSS every Friday morning as we cycle in various locations around Vicenza, weather permitting. Vicenza is one of the best areas in Italy to cycle with numerous challenging climbs and beautiful scenery. New and experienced riders alike are invited to join, and no registration is required for our weekly morning bike rides.

Meeting dates/locations - March:

  • Friday, March 16 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, March 23 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, March 30 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation

Meeting dates/locations - April:

  • Friday, April 6 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, April 13 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, April 20 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, April 27 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation

Meeting dates/locations - March:

  • Friday, May 4 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, May 11 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation
  • Friday, May 18 - Del Din Shoppette
  • Friday, May 25 - Ederle Outdoor Recreation

Route plans will be provided accordingly with:

  • Estimated distance
  • Time
  • Elevation gain

Please bring:

  • Road bicycle
  • Helmet
  • Spare inner tube
  • Water and snacks (as needed)

Contact the BOSS advisor at 335-696-5672 for more information.

Join us for our morning bike rides every Friday and get some great PT on the bike with BOSS!

Get updates, information and more! Follow us on Facebook.